Gather the People - Red Bull- Canyon CD

Gather the People - Red Bull- Canyon CD

Gather the People - Red Bull- Canyon CD

Product No. 4002-627-713


Normally: $14.95

In Stock

Product Details

Under the leadership of Edmund Bull, the singers of Red Bull have a long and respected history as one of the top powwow drums in North America. Thrilling dancers and powwow enthusiasts, as well as audiences around the globe, their songs inspire movement and good feelings wherever they are heard. Captured live at the University of Washington Powwow, this most recent set of songs continues the vital Red Bull tradition.

1. Grand Entry (3:43)
2. Men's Fancy Dance (Southern style) (2:08)
3. "Let us give thanks for being here." (4:00)
4. Crow Hop (1:49)
5. Grass Dance (3:38)
6. "Where did all you dancers come from?" (3:34)
7. Men's Fancy Dance (2:39)
8. Old Traditional Drum Song (1:56)
9. Slide Step (3:07)
10. Contest Song (2:00)
11. "Listen to the jingles." (2:43)
12. "We all agreed to come and support
this pow-wow." (4:56)
13. Straight Song (5:07)
14. Intertribal (5:15)
15. Intertribal (5:59)
Total Time: 53:34  
Rate Product
No Reviews Yet!